Q & A with Autumn Winchester

Autumn Winchester Author

 

Please state your name, for the record! What are you known as in the fictional world?

Autumn Winchester. I’m known as Butterflylives in FF and TWCS. And Autumn Winchester as a published author.

 

Do you do book tours/signings?

No, I do not. Hopefully, in a year or so I will be able to. But I do offer readers to purchase signed books.

 

Speaking of FF, what’s your take on fanfiction?

It’s a great place to start, to get free feedback from other authors and readers. Plus, a wonderful place to meet new people who have similar interests in reading and everyday life.

 

What inspired, motivated, influenced you to become an author?

I’ve always enjoyed writing, and wanted to publish something. This past year I was finally able to do just that.

 

What genre do you write in?

Romance/crime/coming of age. A mix of a number of things, really.

 

Are your characters based off real people or did they all come entirely from your imagination?

Both. My characters are a mix of people I know and things I just like in general, but don’t see in other books/novels.

 

How long have you been writing?

For about 12 years with original works, and 4 years for FF.

 

Do you have background noise going while you write? If so what?

Mostly, any type of music that flows with my mood.

 

Tell us a little about your plans for the future. Where do you see yourself as a writer in five years? 10 years? 20?

I’d love to see my writing paying for my bills, but I know that isn’t too realistic, as who knows what life will be like. I just hope that I can be someone’s favorite author, enough to move them.

 

Of all the characters you have created, which is your favorite and why?

That’s a hard question. I love all my characters, but I’d have to say Summer, from The Dark Prince Trilogy. She starts out as nothing, being a none and a slave to her own live. But in time, she becomes someone she never thought she’d able to be.

Summer is like a lot of people, who think they have nothing to live for. But everyone has a reason for what they go through, and people can always outdo what they think they never can achieve.

 

Give us an interesting fun fact about your book.

I never thought I could write a sex scene, and not just one, but 7 through a 3 book series.

 

What do your friends and family think of your writing?

They all knew I wanted to write, but as any family would be, they are all proud of where I am now. They have all loved what I’ve written so far.

 

Any advice for other authors? Anything you’d like to tell your readers? This is where you have the floor…give links to your work/you!

For other authors, don’t let anyone tell you that you ‘can’t’ do something. If your writing needs works, keep working at it. Find someone that you trust to help you. There are so many people out there on facebook that would gladly help you out.

For the readers, you are what keeps authors going. When you read either published work, or FF/TWCS, leave a review, even if it’s just a few short words. You are what keeps us writers going, most of the time, when life wants to stop us from writing.

Link to my amazon author page. Make sure to follow, as I plan to release more books in the upcoming year(s).  http://amzn.to/1STjGxP

 

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to do this interview with me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Published

Leave a Reply

