SPOTLIGHT: Author Autumn Winchester

banner-2

Interview with Author Autumn Winchester

 

For the record, please state your name.

Autumn Winchester

 

What inspired you to become a writer?

I wanted my stories to be out in the world, and maybe make someone see the world differently.

 

What are your hobbies?

Other than writing and spending time with my family, I also make tie blankets, read books, and watch Netflix.

 

What are you passionate about?

Writing. Reading Books. Being a parent.

 

What interests are you into?

Interests that I am into are Mafia, dark romance reads, cooking, action shows.

 

What social media do you use to contact with your fans?

Twitter and Facebook

 

What is your username on the different social media platforms?

Facebook Twitter

 

What did you do before you became a published author?

I was a mother and wife. I still am as a published author. But before becoming published, I started a lot of ideas and hope to make them complete sometime.

 

Do you have another job other than writing?

I’m a stay at home, so not really. Besides cleaning up after messy children.

 

How long have you been writing for?

For as long as I can remember.

 

What’s your writing style like?

Different than anyone else. I have my own style when I write.

 

What’s your favorite genre to write/read in and why?

My favorite genre to read and write is dark romance. I love the mystery, twists and turns, and never knowing what will happen next.

 

What’s your least favorite genre to write/read in and why?

My least favorite genre to read in is fantasy. I’ve only been able to read a handful that have been able to stick with me. My least favorite genre to write would have to be the fantasy also, because I’m not good at coming up with different non-human beings.

 

Some writers have something playing in the background, do you and what?

I usually always have to have music going. Or screaming kids. Whichever may be louder on a certain day.

 

What’s the inspiration behind your books?

I was tired of reading the same thing over and over. I wanted something that was different, so I wrote my own stories.

 

If you could do it all over again, would you change anything about your books?

I would change some of my covers so they will stand out more. Also, maybe hiring an editor so my wording and grammar is better.

 

Is there anything you found particularly challenging about writing?

Getting the time to sit down to write. Okay, actually making myself sit down and write. There seems to always be something to distract me.

 

Who are your cover designers?

The Dark Prince, Becoming His Princess, and Princess of Darkness covers were created by The Graphic Shed

His To Own was also created by The Graphic Shed

His To Own book 2  and 3 are being Created by Daqri Bernardo

Praying For Dawn was created by JM Walker

 

What authors are your inspiration?

S.E. Kloos (She’s been an amazing helper with becoming published and being able to have someone to lead me along websites to publish)

D.M. Horde (She’s just so sweet and giving, even going out of her way to help others)

 

What is your take on fanfiction?

I’m all for fanfiction. It’s a great place to find new upcoming authors, find friends, and even start writing there, and getting free feedback from readers.

 

What advice would you give any newbie author or anyone that wants to pick up writing?

Don’t give up. It takes time, much more than anyone would first thing, to get everything setup just right.

 

What are your fondest childhood memories?

Being adopted by my father.

 

If you don’t mind, tell us a little about your personal life?

I have four kids; 1 boy and 3 girls. I have been married to my high school sweetheart now for about 9 and a half years. I’ve known him for over 12 years.

I was adopted at the age of 6 and changed my last name when my mom remarried a wonderful guy that I call my dad.

 

Do you have any causes, charities, foundations that you are passionate about and donate to? If so why? How did you get involved?

My parents run a free clothing bank that I try to help out when I have time.

 

Do you have any pets?

I have one black, long haired kitty named Butters and one black and white English Bulldog named Buffy (Yes, like Buffy the Vampire Slayer). Both are 4 years old.

 

Some fun questions now

 

What age were you when you were first kissed?

I was 14 when I kissed my husband’s best friend at the time

 

Who was your high school sweetheart?

The man that I married 🙂

 

What did you want to be when you were little?

A teacher and writer

 

What is your favorite color?

Black or dark blue

 

What is your favorite food/s?

Coffee and pizza

 

What are you afraid of?

Losing a family member

 

How old were you when you first got drunk?

22, I’m not a big drinker, so it really didn’t take that much to do the job

 

Did you live in a house or apartment when you were a child?

House in the middle of the country

 

What was your favorite T.V. show as a child?

I didn’t have T.V. until I was a teenager, then it was this weird end of the world show that was on Stars which was discontinued and I can’t remember the name of it for anything.

 

What was your favorite book?

Harry Potter series

 

Tell us a little about yourself. Perhaps something not many people know about?

I’m pretty shy and quiet at first. Some people probably think I’m stuck up, but I’m really not. I usually go out of my way to help someone, even listening to them rant if need be.

 

Can you share with us the best way to contact you and where to find your work? This is where you have the floor.

Facebook Author Page

Facebook Group

Facebook Profile

Amazon Author Page

Author Blog

Fanfiction.net

LinkedIn

Inkitt

Pinterest

Instagram

 

The Dark Prince series is a three part series. It’s not your normal mafia story. It has twists, turns, and a HEA.

YouTube Book Trailer

 

★★★The Dark Prince ★★★

 

On KU: USA UK

 

★★★Becoming His Princess ★★★

 

On KU: USA UK

 

★★★Princess of Darkness★★★

 

On KU: USA UK

 

His To Own

pic5

 

Taken in the dead of night, Avidya Ray has no idea what to expect when she’d been blindfolded and given to a man that holds her life in his hands.

He will claim her, own her, no matter if she fights against his desire or not.

She is no stranger to the way life works, or so she thought. Growing up, Avidya knew what to expect.

Her father was clear that she’d be married off by the age of nineteen, but now, everything she once knew is no longer.

Herself included.

 

US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MTVJRVV

UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01MTVJRVV

CAN: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01MTVJRVV

Nook: http://bit.ly/2ktR4l8

release-pic-1

Excert:

 

I looked behind us, seeing a black car following us. The same black car I had seen a few other times, but never really thought anything about it. I had seen it at the front gate the day of the trial, and I made sure to stay away from the windows that day, and the days following. A few times that we had been out around town, I had seen it across the street in places that we parked.

Picking up his own phone, he called Kaleb, telling him where we were, and to track the car’s location, as he took turns that lead us away from his parents. He slowly sped up, increasing his speed. His voice was rough with nerves, and possibly thrill. He was a FBI agent, and from what I had seen on TV, they like the feel of chases, but usually the rules were reversed.

“I’m going to take you back home, and have Joslyn keep Lizzy,” Elijah said, taking a sharp turn around a corner as the car behind us caught up to us.

Elijah answered, sending a bolt of fear down my spine. “Hang on.”

There wasn’t really much to hang onto, as he turned another corner, peeling out as the back tires screeched before he gunned it again, going down a different road. I gripped the handle on the door with one hand, and with the other I grabbed onto the seat belt as I was roughly forced to the side as he turned the corner. Both my hands were white as I held on for what felt like my life.

Once he got the car was straightened out, another car came out of the trees, fast, hitting us on the front fender sideways, causing us to swerve off the road and into a ditch and rolling once. My head hit the side door window. We were going too fast for Elijah to brake safely to try to slow the collusion.

The white airbags blew, hitting me in the face and blocking my vision from the front and side. Everything began to blur together.

The sound of the front window breaking reached my ears with the impact as the car rolled on its side. The roof gave in against the ground. The thud as the other side flipped over. The car bounced, once, twice, before stopping, motionless. My heart pounded, and I could feel a trickle of blood down the side of my face.

The last thing I heard before everything went dark, was Elijah.

“Shit!”

 

Playlist

 

Praying for Dawn will be released February 22, 2016

summary.jpg

 

A simple girl.

A simple man.

Both brought together in the most unexpected way.

On her fourteenth birthday, Dawn was kidnapped by a close family friend and forced into a brutal sex trafficking ring. Will a perfect stranger be the answer to her prayers?

In this modern-day mafia novel, Elijah finds his long-lost childhood love. He vows to do anything to prove to her that nothing is simply black and white.

 

teasers4

Expert:

I looked behind us, seeing a black car following us. The same black car I had seen a few other times, but never really thought anything about it. I had seen it at the front gate the day of the trial, and I made sure to stay away from the windows that day, and the days following. A few times that we had been out around town, I had seen it across the street in places that we parked.

Picking up his own phone, he called Kaleb, telling him where we were, and to track the car’s location, as he took turns that lead us away from his parents. He slowly sped up, increasing his speed. His voice was rough with nerves, and possibly thrill. He was a FBI agent, and from what I had seen on TV, they like the feel of chases, but usually the rules were reversed.

“I’m going to take you back home, and have Joslyn keep Lizzy,” Elijah said, taking a sharp turn around a corner as the car behind us caught up to us.

Elijah answered, sending a bolt of fear down my spine. “Hang on.”

There wasn’t really much to hang onto, as he turned another corner, peeling out as the back tires screeched before he gunned it again, going down a different road. I gripped the handle on the door with one hand, and with the other I grabbed onto the seat belt as I was roughly forced to the side as he turned the corner. Both my hands were white as I held on for what felt like my life.

Once he got the car was straightened out, another car came out of the trees, fast, hitting us on the front fender sideways, causing us to swerve off the road and into a ditch and rolling once. My head hit the side door window. We were going too fast for Elijah to brake safely to try to slow the collusion.

The white airbags blew, hitting me in the face and blocking my vision from the front and side. Everything began to blur together.

The sound of the front window breaking reached my ears with the impact as the car rolled on its side. The roof gave in against the ground. The thud as the other side flipped over. The car bounced, once, twice, before stopping, motionless. My heart pounded, and I could feel a trickle of blood down the side of my face.

The last thing I heard before everything went dark, was Elijah.

“Shit!”

 

YouTube Playlist

 

 

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to do this interview with us!!!

 

14923158_1864245237140854_1767967974_o.jpg

Reviews

 

His To Own:

 

“This was such a good book, I was engrossed in the story from the very beginning! We got to meet Avidya, an extremely sheltered & innocent young woman, with a mysterious past full of secrets, and Zachariah, a strong, dominant man, whose grandfather is the mafia don.

There was no slow build up to the story in this book, page one drops you right into action and drama! You can tell right away that there are alot of secrets and mysteries in this book to be figured out, and she keeps you guessing throughout. I absolutely loved the hero of the story, he was not what you expected him to be like. The heroine was a bit weak for my taste, but you can understand why she is that way, and as the story progresses, you get to see her grow and develop more of a backbone. I loved the family dinner when she met the grandfather for the first time!

This was just a really fun, exciting and surprisingly sweet story! It had some nice sexy scenes in it, but I think we’ll see alot more of that in the next book! I can’t wait to see where they go from here! I expect we’ll get to see much more of Zachariah’s dominant side in the next book, it will be fun to see Avidya adjust and flourish in that lifestyle!” ~Shelli

 

“Let’s take a second to look at the cover……Holy hell so sexy!! #COVERLOVE

“You may own me, but I own you just as must”

Oh the feels this book gave me! It was dark, and so very raunchy! Loved every minute of it. Avidya is a young women who was to be married off at the age of nineteen. Born into a world of darkness she believed all will be lost. Until she meets Zachariah, her owner, savior, and protector.

No one is safe.
The people you trust the most are the ones you need to watch out for.
No one can be trusted.

Avidya and Zachariah’s relationship was bittersweet. He would do absolutely anything for her, from the very first time he laid eyes on her he knew she was his.

DONT GET ME STARTED ON THE ENDING!!!! I NEED THE NEXT BOOK ASAP!!!

His To Own by Autumn Winchester is my new favorite by her. I really enjoyed it and Zachariah is mine. I claimed him.” ~Julia – @TheRomanceRebels

 

“Ok, so where to start…This is the fourth mafia book I’m reading from Autumn, and she is in no mood to stop amazing me! Avidya is a dewy-eyed young girl whose life turns upside down when she’s thrown into the hands of mafia prince Zachariah. Zachariah is a hard-core dom, his character has this striking contrast against Chase’s character in Autumn’s debut series. On the other hand, there are so many similarities between Avidya and Summer. Both of them started out as a really weak, vulnerable character, but slowly, very slowly, came into their own.The gradual transformation and growth in Avidya as well as Zach’s characters was beautifully portrayed.

But such a mean, mean cliffhanger!! I’m all for a good cliffhanger in a book, but not at the end of the story where I know I can’t read more! *pout* Autumn likes torturing her readers and having them at her mercy lol But, I swear, if she doesn’t release the next book like pronto, I’m gonna hunt her down and force her to write xD Yes, I’m a sucker for HEAs and I don’t like cliffhangers at the end of a story. More please!” ~Veronica

 

The Dark Prince (Book 1 in The Dark Prince Series)

 

“I am a hard core fan of Mafia, Bratva, Mob romance. I have read countless books that resolve around this genre. I will also say it’s my favorite. Now I am new to author Autumn Winchester, and I will say this, I can’t wait for what she comes up with next. Hopefully she will make a sequel.

Just looking at the cover gave me chills. Our heroine Summer Meads, is a former slave. She is lost, broken, and alone. Barely hanging on, she just want’s this madness to end. Her wish is granted when Chase Marcel walks back into her life. Her Dark Prince.

Chase, what can I say he was a love/hate kind of character. He knows what Summer goes through every day, and he want’s it to stop. The only way is for him to marry her. He cares so much for her, and would do anything to give her a better life!

The storyline was really good, lot’s of action, betrayal, and love.
But the question is, will there new found marriage last?
Read to find out.

I highly recommend if you are a mafia lover, such as myself.” ~Julia – @TheRomanceRebels

 

“I really enjoyed this book. The characters are complex and the interaction between them and the story is amazing. This story is a tragic love story and I was actually rooting for the couple, some of the characters even had me shaking my head and telling them off called one a dumb notch. I enjoy watching the characters change throughout the story they grow and deal with their emotional issues and your actually pulling for them. I would recommend this book as a really enjoyable read hope there is a second one because it kind of leaves you hanging.” ~Yvonne Evans

 

“Wow!!! This book was awesome. I really loved it. It kept me in all kinds of suspense. Chase is one determined person. He’s planned for years to change his mafia family. He met a girl named Summer as a child. She is a slave. The only way for him to save her is to marry her. Will this be a bad idea or will it work

I can’t wait to read more by this author.” ~Paula G.

 

Becoming His Princess (Book 2 in The Dark Prince Series)

 

“The second book in the Dark Prince Trilogy has really come a long way. Not only has Autumn improved her writing skills, but also the book has been thoroughly edited this time, which already makes it a 3 star read for a grammar Nazi like me.

The rest of the two stars are obviously for the plotline and the story itself, though it has to be said that the plotline deserves a lot more than 2 stars and if Amazon had a 10 star system, I’d have definitely allotted more stars to the story. In book 1, Summer was weak, vulnerable, exposed while Chase was strong, determined and acted as her saviour, support system and protector. In this book, however, Summer was showcased to be just as strong as Chase and their marriage is now a co-dependent relationship. Summer is no longer leaning on Chase for support but standing on her own feet and supporting Chase in his mission to take down the corrupt and cruel system as well.

And the hotness quotient! Now, I don’t know about anyone else, but I love me a book with action, drama, spicy twists and turns, drool worthy men and hoooot lovemaking scenes!

Great work, Autumn! Can’t wait for book 3!” ~Veronica

 

“Becoming His Princess is the second book in The Dark Prince series.

In The Dark Prince Summer was a slave barely clinging on to hope that she will be free. Chase wanted to give her a better life so she became his.

Becoming His Princess takes right after Dark Prince.
Chase and Summer are madly in love. Finally married, life could not be more perfect.
Or is it?

Chase’s enemies are waiting for the right time to strick and take down the leader of the Marcel Mafia Family.

Will their kingdom prevail

or will they fall….

one by one….?

Becoming His Princess was fantastic. Twists I did not see coming that left me like what just happened! The love that Chase has for Summer was so bittersweet. He would do just about anything to make her happy.” ~Julia – @TheRomanceRebels

 

“I have to say I love the second book of the Dark Prince Trilogy. Summer and Chase have come a long way. Summer has proved beyond a shadow of a doubt that she is made of what it takes to be Chase’s Princess. Together I have no doubt they will make their family better and stronger than ever before. Take note, this isn’t your average mob story, Chase wants to change the way the family operates and he is willing to die to make that happen. So don’t expect the average mob story; expect so much more!!!” ~Addicted Reader

 

“The characters have grown and evolved from the first book. We are introduced to two people very much in love and always looking out for each other. Summer has blossomed in Chases love, we see a bit of the person she could have been. The story has some surprising twists that makes for really interesting reading. Can’t wait for the next book.” ~H Preston

 

Princess of Darkness (Book 3 in The Dark Prince Series):

 

“The final book in the Dark Prince trilogy is full of nail-biting cliffhangers and surprising twists and turns. What I loved most about this book is that it combined romance, action, suspense and erotica, all together in a wonderful way. Everything was well balanced out, and I’m actually kind of jealous of Autumn because she can write action as well as romance so damn good and I completely suck when it comes to writing action. The combo was fabulous, in short.

When I read the first two books of this series, Chase was my favourite character, because let’s face it, who else would I pick? But after reading the third book and then re-reading the entire series, I had to change my mind. Chase is a strong character, but it’s Summer who captures our attention from the start to the end. We can see her character growing, evolving and discovering her inner strength. Hats off to Autumn for developing and fleshing out Summer’s character so well. Summer truly is a complex, strong character, who slowly but steadily goes from a damsel in distress to a strong, independent modern woman.

I’m not sad that this series is ending, because Autumn knows not to drag it out, and continuing the series beyond this point would have been dragging it out. So, I’d like to thank Autumn for giving the series the perfect ending at the perfect time, and for sharing this wonderful series with us. Looking forward to other projects from her.” ~Veronica

 

“The Dark Prince Trilogy by Autumn Winchester is a dark intense steamy series.

“Have I told you how much I love you,” Chase said in awe.
“A time or two,” Summer smirked.

From the very beginning Summer has had a rough upbringing. When she thought all is lost with little to no hope Chase suddenly pops into her life.

He saved her from the darkness.
Shows her that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

In Princess of Darkness, everything is perfect. Chase and Summer are happily married until BAM!

Now I wont spoil anything, but oh my god my heart stopped.

Summer’s life is now in a nutshell.
If she ever wants to see her beloved again, she now has to stand up and fight for her man.

For the first time in her life, she has to save her dark prince.

I think this is Autumn’s best work yet! The love that Chase and Summer share, was bittersweet. Hot, sexy, but most of all Summer felt cherished. In all her life, she always felt alone in the world until Chase.

I loved this book, the series. One of my favorites.
Don’t get me started on Chase, all you need to know is that he is one hot alpha male!

“I love you, no matter what, Summer,” Chase said, pulling back and giving her a sexy smile. “I will never stop loving you. I just can’t.” ~Julia – @TheRomanceRebels

 

“I’m so sad to see chase and summers story ended but good things come to an end sooner or later right anyway I’m so happy it ended the way it did no spoilers people you must buy it to know that this is and amazingly outstanding series I loved all three but this one differently leaves me breathless with every motion available through out the book I mean it had action suspense romance hit hot sex but wasn’t over done with the sex it had I feel the right amount at the right times the live between these two characters is heartfelt you actually feel what there feeling as a matter of fact threw the whole series not just this book you feel everything they what they go thru what they see touch eat all of the author makes you feel at times I was so lost in this book that I felt like I was summer let alone wanting to be here I felt like her she touched so many emotions in me that when she was mad I was and so on when the walked in the room the description was amazing you actually saw everything in your mind there was not a moment I didn’t feel like this was my life let’s face it if I also had a man like chase at my side there’s nothing I could achieve either even the secondary characters were on point they didn’t take over the story this author created a story line that will absolutely amaze you and stay with you long after your done reading I know it did with me I can not wait to see what this author has in store for us” ~Sherry

Our Review of The Dark Prince Trilogy

Our Review of His To Own

 

1 (1).jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Published

Leave a Reply

