BOOK REVIEW: Mr. Doctor by Ivy Jordan

51oYWXSHtML._SY346_

TITLE: Mr. Doctor (Mr. Series, #1)

AUTHOR: Ivy Jordan

ij-mrdoctor (2)

Beginning Mr. Doctor you can tell that Claire’s a family type of gal and is very close to her family.

I can relate to her about losing her mom. I, too, thought my mom would be around forever. I couldn’t picture a future without her in it. Even thinking about her not being here is tearing at my heart. She passed away November 2, 2016.

Reading Mr. Doctor and about Claire and her sister makes me miss my baby sister sometimes.

Seeing something odd on your breast, no matter how small, is cause for concern. Don’t mess around, get it checked!

Never thought about that term for the OBGYN. In Claire’s words “pussy doctor”.

Doctor Andrew sounds HOT! I love Claire’s reaction when she first met Dr. Hot Stuff or as her sister, Caroline, states “Dr. Feel Good”.

Doctor Andrew really loves his job 😉

I love the name Elijah. It’s so….elegant!

Wow, first mom passes when Caroline and Claire were just kids and now their dad is in a nursing home with dementia. The hits just keep on hitting with them. This family sounds like me. I lost my dad in 2004 and 12 years later, 2016, I lost my mom. That’s one of the hardest experience of a person’s life; losing both parents and feeling alone.

Caroline reminds me so much of my sister-in-law with her mother instincts which is a good thing.

Elijah and Claire’s teasing is adorable. I can just picture Claire’s blush.

The author has a way with words that make you feel the chemistry between Elijah and Claire coming right off the screen!

And the sex scenes? One word comes to mind…HOT!

Claire being jealous at the beginning of the relationship was cute but in vain.

I love happy endings…but what a surprising and twisted ending! I won’t spoil it for you, you must purchase this book to know how it really ends! You won’t regret it, I can promise you that!

I really hope there’s another book to this. I’d love to read more from this author!!!!

~Maggie

Leave a comment

Filed under Published, Review-Book

Leave a Reply

