GUEST POST WITH DIANNA COSBY

SNEAK PEEK: Forbidden Knight by Diana Cosby, and creating baked goods as Scottish Medieval Historical Romance

In addition to my love of crafting stories, I enjoy baking.  I admit that I tend to look at a recipe as a suggestion and often stray to a great degree from the ingredients listed.   So in essence, like writing a story, when baking, I find that what I often planned to do takes a different and creative path.

While writing the bestselling MacGruder Brothers Series, I had fun making up a dessert for each of the heroes.  I thought readers would enjoy making their favorite heroes dessert, or a reader’s group could choose to make each of the deserts to bring to their next book discussion.

As well, I love sharing baking tips that I’ve learned over the years:

-When a baked dessert recipe calls for cooking oil, as long as allergies to apples aren’t an issue, I substitute natural apple sauce, measure for measure, in place of the oil.

-If alcohol content isn’t a concern, I substitute amaretto for vanilla.

-When a recipe calls for a sprinkle of butter, I freeze a stick of butter and then grate it over the item.

 

If you’d like to see some of the recipes I’ve created, please check out Hobby Reads at Kensington Publishing Corp.: https://hobbyreads.wordpress.com/?s=diana+cosby

 

As with writing Forbidden Knight, book #2 in The Forbidden Series, when I’m in the kitchen mixing together a batch of cookies, a cake, or any other dessert, I’m having a blast.  Thank you so much for stopping by, and if you choose to read one of my books or try one of my recipes, I hope you enjoy!

Sincerely,

 

Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret.

 

Cosby, Diana - NEW_400x600

 

FORBIDDEN KNIGHT

Forbbiden Knight_400x600

Link to book tour

 

silver dagger book tours button

Leave a comment

Filed under Published

Leave a Reply

