Daily Archives: July 7, 2017

PODCAST: Romance Between the Pages Presents Best Selling Author Lauren Blakely


Ever wondered about the personalities behind your favorite books? Victoria Danann’s new podcast with Riley J. Ford has an incredible lineup of authors booked through the spring. No question is out of bounds. Check it out!

THIS WEEK’S BEST SELLING AUTHOR…LAUREN BLAKELY!

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that’s hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs.

With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she’s sold more than 2 million books. In June she’ll release THE KNOCKED-UP PLAN, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter!

Listen on Itunes (Subscribe so you never miss an episode! It’s FREE!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Podcast, Published

BOOK TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Don’t Let Him Go by Kay Harris

Don’t Let Him Go
I Want Morrison Book 1
by Kay Harris
Genre: Contemporary Romance
When a strict and careful corporate lawyer collides with a laid-back,
risk-taking activist they find an unexpected, unexplainable, and
possibly, an unemployment-risking kind of love.


Candace Gleason is making all of her dreams come true. She passed the bar,
landed a great job, and is making a killer salary as a corporate
attorney. Everything seems to be working out perfectly. That is until
she’s assigned to keep the boss’s petulant son out of
trouble.
Jack Morrison is the rebellious black sheep of a mighty real estate
family. He runs a non-profit whose mission is to save poor people
from evil corporations, like the one his own family owns. He is
obnoxious, horrible, ridiculously charming, and insanely hot. He is
the bane of Candace’s very existence.
Candace has more to worry about than just keeping Jack from chaining himself
to bulldozers, though. She has to keep him from locking up her heart,
too.
This contemporary romance has a touch of sweet, a little-bit sexy, and a
whole lot of fun. It does not have a cliffhanger and contains a
perfect HEA!
Don’t Let Him Go’ is part of the three-book series ‘I Want Morrison.’
Each book in the series deals with a different Morrison sibling and
each can be read as a stand-alone.
I am a college professor, former park ranger, and anthropologist.
People observation is in my blood. I write contemporary romance
novels that emphasize character development and dialogue.
The situations my characters find themselves in might not be
everyday, but they
could happen.
I have always loved romance novels of all kinds, and I’ve been writing
love stories since I was kid. It wasn’t until I was approaching a
very significant birthday that that I decided to write down some of
those stories in full length novels.
The Love on Tour series is
a coming together of my love of romance and my love of rock n’ roll.
In particular I am a fan of classic rock (which might be obvious if
you read my books). The titles of the books in the series are
actually the song titles from one particular artist. If you can guess
which singer/songwriter it is you get a gold star!
I grew up in Michigan, have since lived all over the west, including
Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Arizona, California, and Nevada. I love to
hike, am obsessed with museums, and take my 6’5 husband on
‘adventures’ all over the West.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway
!

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published

EXCERPT REVEAL: Where I End by Michelle Dare

Title: Where I End
Author: Michelle Dare
Genre: NA Romance Standalone
Editor: Karen Hrdlicka
Proofreader: Tiffany Landers
Cover Designer: Amy Queau
Blurb:
Eve
Pretentious. Arrogant. Condescending. Cruel.
All words I’d used to label him. Exactly what I’d always believed he was. All that changed one spring morning when I realized I didn’t know the man behind the facade at all.
Angry. Desperate. Broken. Mine.
All words I’d use to define him after I interfered. Once our eyes locked, I was all in. There was no turning back. He tried to push me away, but I refused to let him go. I was determined to save him. What I didn’t expect was that he would save me, too.
Cy
I was so close to ending my misery. Mere seconds away. Then she stumbled upon our argument, and I changed my plans. She wasn’t supposed to be there. She knew too much. Even with my entire world burning down around me, she wouldn’t walk away.
I’ve always been on my own. No one had ever fought for me before. Why should anyone start now? But she did, no matter how much I tried to stop her. I knew I was nothing, unworthy of her, but she was persistent. Once she got under my skin, I couldn’t let her go, because where I end, she begins.
Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.
Author Links:
Newsletter Sign-Up: http://eepurl.com/bt14zX
Buy Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2rqQn3v
I close the distance between us but don’t touch her, no matter how badly I want to. What should I do? Lead her outside to the chairs on the deck, where we can watch the sunset? Or do I drag her into my bedroom and spend the rest of the night cherishing her body?
She makes the decision for me by taking my hand in hers and walking us outside to the deck. I sit in a dark green Adirondack chair and bring her down to my lap. Her back to my chest; her head on my shoulder. The sun is lowering on the horizon. The mountain is at our back, and the dense forest is spread out before us. Pink and burnt orange hues light the sky, but all of it pales in comparison to the woman with me.
She turns her face toward mine and leans slightly away from me to allow room for my lips to press to hers. And they do. I have to grip the arms of the chair to keep my hands off her. Our tongues touch as a fire ignites in my veins, calling for me to take her—all of her—and make her mine. To claim her and let the world know she’s off-limits.
She pulls back and stands, then turns around to face me. Her slender legs straddle my lap, slipping beneath the armrests as she settles on top of me. I can’t resist touching her now. My hands glide up her thighs to rest on her ass, each hand palming her, pushing her into my hardening length.
Her hands find my shoulders as she tips her head back to rub her center against me.
“Fuck, baby. You have no idea what you do to me.”
She leans forward, her lips hovering over mine. “I think I do,” she says breathily. “When you’re in front of me, it takes all my willpower not to touch you. Not to run my hands down your chest and stomach. There are so many parts of you I know nothing about. I want everything you have to give me. I want to know you on every level. I want to be the one you confide in. I want it all.”
My hands work under her shirt to the soft skin of her back. “I’m yours.” It’s all I can say without revealing how deeply her words affect me. Everything she wants, I’ll give her. Maybe not all at once, but over time.
It’s a constant struggle for me to confide in others, when for so many years, I was told I was lying. I quickly push those thoughts from my mind. Now isn’t the time. Not when I have Evie like this.
My fingers make quick work of the clasp of her bra. Once it’s unhooked, I skate my fingers from her back, over her ribs, to her breasts. She moans, then captures my lips with hers. I can’t believe I’m finally going to have her. For years, I’ve thought about what it would be like. How she’d react to me. If she’d want me as badly as I want her. Her nipples pebble when my fingers gently pinch them. Our tongues are exploring one another. God, I want to sink so deep inside of her and never leave.
The feel of her fingers working open my jeans has me practically coming in anticipation of her touching me. Her hand slips inside my jeans, inside my boxers, and grips me. My hips jerk forward at her touch. She shifts back a little on my lap to make room to stroke me from base to tip. Fuck. My body tenses at her touch, trying hard not to end this before it begins. She’s my undoing. Every other woman took work for me to get off.
I need her naked. I need to taste her skin. Quickly, I break our kiss to lift her shirt and bra from her. Finding the taut peak of her breast with my lips, I suck on her, swirling my tongue along her skin. Her grip on my dick tightens, her movements faster now. I start unfastening her jeans. I can’t wait anymore. I need to be inside of her.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Excerpt, Published

PRE-ORDER BLITZ: Rogue by Jaci Wheeler

Title: Rogue
Author: Jaci Wheeler
Genre: YA Dystopian
Expected Release Date: July 23rd, 2017

Blurb:
I’ve spent my whole life training to be in the Elite Squad, and I left it all behind without a second thought. I don’t fail. My father made sure that it wasn’t in my D.N.A. to fail. So, I will take him down. I will make him pay for his lies and deceit…but first I will get my son back, or die trying.

“Will I be able to expose Edward and the Academy? Will I be able to turn to the one person I’ve always trusted or after working in the darkness so long, is Van just as twisted as my father?
This is book two and conclusion to the Academy Series.
I have been married to my very supportive husband for 8 years and we have two amazing Autistic kids!I always dreamed of being a writer, but life got in the way. Going through my kids different therapies and special schools and one meeting after the next I needed a way to get away from it all and find my perfect Utopia! This is how the United Series was born. Writing has always been cathartic to me. Who wouldn’t want to leave their world for a while and step into a new one? I have so many stories and characters just waiting to find a place on your shelf! I’m hoping to come out with a few more Trilogies very soon. For Updates and information please go to my webpage at www.jaciwheeler.com

Author Links:
Buy Links:
Operation Child Soldier: http://amzn.to/2t3t2Wh
Rogue (Pre-Order): http://amzn.to/2rZBjuA

 

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published