Daily Archives: July 10, 2017

BOOK TOUR AND GIVEAWAY: The Best Seller BY Dina Rae

 

The Best Seller

Book 1 of 2

Dina Rae

Solstice Publishing, May 31st, 2016


Purchase: Amazon | 



Book Description:


When Maya Smock writes her first novel, everything seems to go her way. Her book practically writes itself. She marries her gorgeous agent. Her name is on all of the best seller lists. Billionaire author Jay McCallister takes an interest in her meteoric rise to fame and invites her into his world of alien-believing celebrities. Her life changes forever when he tells her that they were both created inside of a laboratory. These authors are embedding an alien genetic code within the pages of their novels that originated from Nazi Germany because…

The time has come. They are here.
 

I honestly believe that The Best Seller is a “best seller” and will enter the book world at warp speed.Nancy Allen, The Avid Reader, Book Review 5 Stars

Cannot wait for the sequel!Mike Tosto, 5 Stars

The Best Seller is plot driven with a thrilling story line that will keep readers turning pages until the final climax.Michael Thal, Author, 4 Stars

This is a great story. I was instantly caught up by the aliens and Doctor Jaeger. Bonder Reviews, 5 Stars

 


About the Author:

Dina Rae brings an academic element to her novels by weaving research and history throughout the stories. Big Pharma, Big Agri, Big Conspiracy is Dina’s first nonfiction work.
Dina lives with her husband, two daughters, and dog outside of Dallas. She is a Christian, avid tennis player, movie buff, teacher, and self-proclaimed expert on several conspiracy theories. She has been interviewed numerous times in e-zines, websites, blogs, newspapers, and syndicated radio programs. When she is not writing she is reading novels from her favorite authors Dan Brown, Stephen King, Brad Thor, and George R.R. Martin. She also enjoys reading about religion, UFOs, New World Order, government conspiracies, political intrigue, and other cultures. The Best Seller, her newest sci-fi novel, is released by Solstice Publishing.

@haloofthedamned
Blog: http://www.dinaraeswritestuff.blogspot.com/
 
Trailers:
 

Giveaway:



2 signed paperbacks of The Best Seller, and 2 Amazon 10.00 gift cards.

 

 



 

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published

BOOK TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Hounded by Ellie Douglas

Hounded
by Ellie Douglas
Genre: Horror, Post-Apocalypse
When Calloway Foster woke up that morning, he never expected it to be a
deathblow to life on earth.
Nothing can prepare him for one of the world’s most loved species to turn
into the undead. Four-legged zombies now run rampant-hungry and
intelligent, they are merciless to those still struggling to
survive.
Follow Cal on a turbulent journey filled with horrific loss, new love, and
unbelievably terrifying events.
Will he find his twin brother in time? Can he keep his family safe?
A terrifying surprise twist will test the survivors to the brink of
humanity’s very existence.
**Previously published as Zombie dogs SB-16**
Hounded 2
Bellamy Foster leads his group of survivors on a perilous journey. Not only
must he find a sanctuary for them all, but he is also on a quest to
find his twin brother, Calloway.
Currently being stalked by raging, hungry, vicious zombie dogs, they become
aware of a new, more sinister, threat. The infected SB-16 coma
patients are now becoming vile, ravenous, and monstrous human
zombies.
Will the survivors find a new sanctuary in time to save themselves and
what remains of the shattered world around them?
Hounded 2 is an explicit horror – full of spattered slaughter, love and
loss, fast-moving action, and a maze of unexpected destruction, that
is sure to keep you turning pages late into the night. In this, her
second novel, Ellie Douglas proves there’s plenty of rot to ooze
out of the zombie genre.
**Previously published as Zombie dogs SB-16 Book 2**
I’m Ellie Douglas, and like you, I love horror, everything about horror,
the goriest and most gruesome of horrors is the ultimate. I can’t
get enough. So much so that I write horror. That need to be graphic,
and explicit with my horror scenes makes me stand out. I give what I
want to read to others, so now they can enjoy a true horror
story.
I’m not all about just being graphic, I also build characters that the
readers will love and or hate, so they can feel pulled right inside
of the story that they are reading. It gives me so much enjoyment
when I hear remarks like, ‘You made me want to puke,’ ‘I have
nightmares every damned night –thanks,’ and ‘Quentin Tarantino
and Steven King made a baby, YOU!’ when I hear comments like that,
I know then I’ve succeeded, that also pushes me into writing more
and becoming even better.
I’m fun loving, generous and very mysterious. I enjoy spending time with
my family, and have four children to keep the horror writing alive. I
enjoy helping others and volunteer my services to help Autistic
children, I love cosplay and the chance to dress up as a monster,
zombie or some other gritty character is fun, oh so much fun.
I love summer, and well…I hate winter. I live in New Zealand and feel
often too far away from all the cool stuff going on in the world. I
love helping people all the time. I’ve got my hands dipped in a few
things, I write books, but I also make professional book covers for
other authors, I also create adult coloring books and I have a
gambling app that I designed on the apple store 🙂 I’ve always got
a project going, be it writing or creating, that is who I am and I
love it 🙂
My ultimate aim is to give back, paying it forward, to constantly better
myself and give the audience amazing stories. Let me scare you…
Follow the tour HERE!

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published

PROMO BLITZ: Sketches of My Soul by TC Booth

 

Young Adult Contemporary
Date Published: June 20, 2017
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
In the game of life, I was used to being on the losing team. The odds were stacked against me. Tegan’s Team—a mom who tried to control me, a dad who would rather drink then spend time being a father, a lying ex-boyfriend, and fake friends. Like any team however, you have that one shining star that stood out above the rest. For me that star was Emily, my best friend. I guess life had pity on me the day it gave me a friend that always had my back. Life must have felt extra giving the day it gave me a cheer leader—Mrs. White, my next-door neighbor. She’d been more of a parent to me growing up then my own parents.
And then there was Andrew. He was my shooting star. One that I never saw coming.  One that I hoped became mine over the summer of my senior year.
A glimpse into a crystal ball couldn’t have prepared me for that summer, though. The summer where a letter from my mom rocked me to the core. I felt the world shake with every word I read in that letter. By the time I reached the end, my world split wide open swallowing me whole.
 
Excerpt

 

Thanks to the humid air, my hair looked like a frizzy mess, so I swept it up into a high ponytail and fastened it. Just about to head out the front door to wait for Emily on the porch swing, I heard Dad stumble into the kitchen from the garage.
With a deep breath, I spun around and strolled into the kitchen. Dad took a bottle of whiskey from the cupboard and poured the amber liquid into a glass, spilling some on the counter. His body swayed as he turned and sloshed whiskey onto the floor. It took him a minute to realize that I stood in the doorway watching him. His glazed eyes caught mine. He slurred, “Hi, baby girl.”
“Hi, Dad. I’m going out with Emily. She’ll be here in a minute.” I held my voice steady even though I wanted to shout and yell that he’d left me alone on my birthday to get drunk. But what would be the point? It wouldn’t change anything.
“Emmmily. Tell her to come in. I haven’t seen her in a while.” He staggered toward me.
      “We’re in a hurry. She can’t come in this time. Why don’t you sit down and watch TV? There are lots of war movies on.” I grasped his arm and steered him toward the living room.
 “Warrr movies …” He fell onto the couch. I steadied the drink in his hand so it didn’t spill everywhere. Experience had taught me not to try to take it from him—much easier to get him to go along with what I say if I just let him have it. I flipped the TV channel to an old war movie and headed back to the kitchen. After I’d hidden all the keys, and cleaned up the spilled whiskey, I checked on him one more time. His head hung forward with his eyes shut. Carefully, I nudged his head back against a throw pillow. His grip tightened on the glass when I tried to take it from him, so I just left it. Headlights shone in the front window when Emily turned into my driveway. Through blurred eyes, I kissed his forehead, and then walked out the door.
About the Author

TC Booth was born and raised in a small Ohio town where she currently lives with her husband, children, and fur covered baby Sammy.
She is an award-winning author who loves to read and write young adult fiction. Besides her book addiction, TC enjoys music, attending Cavs games, going to the beach, eating chocolate and spending time with her family.
Contact Links
Twitter:@BoothTammi
Purchase Links
The Prequel is currently free via BookFunnel by signing up for the Author’s newsletter:

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, PROMO BLITZ, Published

PRE-ORDER BLITZ: Ultraxenopia by M.A. Phipps

Title: Ultraxenopia

Author: M.A. Phipps

Genre: YA Dystopian Thriller

Cover Designer: Nathalia Suellen

Editor: Catherine Stovall (CLS Editing)

Expected Release Date: Aug. 1st, 2017

Publisher: Seven Sisters Publishing

Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

2

 

Blurb:
Don’t stand out. Blend in. Remain invisible. Those are the rules I lived by—the rules I thought would keep me alive.

I was wrong.

Wynter Reeves is a law-abiding citizen of the State, a willing conformist whose daily life is haunted by terrorism and oppression. With the constant threat of death hanging over her like a shadow, she forces herself to live by a strict set of rules, all in the hope of ensuring she is never noticed. However, on her twenty-first birthday, as she prepares to take the placement exam that will determine her future within society, she begins to show symptoms of a rare and debilitating illness—ultimately attracting the attention of the State. Taken into the custody of the feared research facility known as the DSD, her worst nightmare becomes reality.

Ripped away from the life she knew, Wynter is forced to become the test subject of the mysterious Dr. Richter. Through him, she learns the true and terrifying nature of her condition: a disease called Ultraxenopia.

 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33806043-ultraxenopia

 

Thunderclap: https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/58522-ultraxenopia-relaunch

 

Release Party: https://www.facebook.com/events/492945277708116/

 

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/zGZIFOMur1w

 

3

Author Bio:
M. A. PHIPPS is an American author who resides near the ocean in picturesque Cornwall with her husband, daughter, and their Jack Russell, Milo. A lover of the written word, it has always been her dream to become a published author, and it is her hope to expand into multiple genres of fiction. When she isn’t writing, you can find her counting down the days until the new season of Game of Thrones.

 

Author Links:

Official Webpage: http://www.maphipps.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormaphipps/
Official Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/436191730095124/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authormaphipps
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13682371.M_A_Phipps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormaphipps/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MAPhipps
Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/authormaphipps/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2sF4HC5
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/m-a-phipps

4

Pre-Order Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2uZ0fPJ

Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ultraxenopia-ma-phipps/1126583754?ean=2940154402023

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/book/ultraxenopia-project-w-a-r-1/id1245702057?mt=11

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/ultraxenopia

 

Excerpt:

“This isn’t how it looks,” I stammer.

A sarcastic laugh explodes from his lungs, echoing through the otherwise soundless bar.

“Really? Because, from where I’m standing, it looks like you’re one of them.”

“I’m not.” The words sound weak and unconvincing.

He pushes the barrel of the gun against my temple, and our faces are so close now that I can feel his heated breath against my lips.

“Why should I believe you?” he growls.

I tense my jaw, spitting my next words through clenched teeth. “If I was one of them, they would already be here,” I hiss back.

The State doesn’t play games. He must know that better than anyone. They wouldn’t waste time sending in a single person when they could more efficiently get the job done by sending a whole team. If I was one of them, the Enforcers would already be here. The State wouldn’t bother with this game of charades.

His expression doesn’t change, but I can see his true reaction in his gaze—the doubt that appears there. He seems to grasp that what I’ve said makes sense, but at the same time, can’t wrap his head around any other reason why I’d be here.

He wavers, and I can feel his uncertainty in the way the point of his gun wobbles against my skin. His eyes remain fixed on mine, making my heart race even faster. I only glance away when I notice a movement to my right. Looking up, I see another man now standing beside us.

“We can’t take any chances,” the man grumbles before spitting on the floor in front of me. “We should kill her to be sure.”

A deep-rooted panic washes over me, the fear like a smoldering and inextinguishable ember. Despite everything I’ve seen, I still have my doubts as to what’s really happening, and I can’t help worrying that this won’t end well. How can it? I won’t even be given the chance to defend myself.

He presses the gun even harder against my forehead, causing me to suck in a sharp breath. Our eyes lock once again.

“How do you know my name?”

I stare at him, trying to figure out the best way to answer his question. His hazel eyes are probing, but I find myself losing focus on his expression. His face has gone hazy, the bar even darker. The nausea from before returns with a vengeance, consuming my entire body and pressing down on me with a force that threatens to pin me to the floor.

I sway, lightheaded.

A strange trickling resonates around us, the sound deafening in the hushed bar. At first, I think I’m imagining it, but then I see the alarming change in his face.

His eyebrows pull together as he looks down, and suddenly, he’s taking a reflexive step back. I follow his gaze once more, my own vision doubling as I take in the tremendous pool of red that seems to surround me.

I watch the blood as it drips from my open wrist, the bandage soaked through and unravelling from its hiding place in the no longer white sleeve.

His eyes snap back to mine, and my every movement feels delayed as I glance up to meet them. The moment I do, the images from my vision flash through my thoughts, reminding me why I’m here.

I see his face. His hazel eyes.

I see his tears.

“I’m sorry, Wynter.”

Any and all light that the bar possessed vanishes in an instant, and the pain I had managed to forget hits me all at once. I gaze at him, concentrating on his face as much as my increasing blood loss will allow. Focusing on his eyes, which continue to stare back at me.

My lips pull into a smile as the darkness rushes to overcome me.

“I saw you,” I breathe.

 

1

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published

COVER REVEAL: Her by Danielle Rose

Title: HER

Genre: YA Horror, Short Story

Publisher: OfTomes Publishing
Cover Art by:  Gwenn Danae

Cover Text by: Eight Little Pages

Expected Release Date: Sept. 19th, 2017

Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

1

 

Blurb:

Kemper Academy is over a hundred years old, but it has only recently reopened after a series of murders and stories of hauntings shut it down. Avlynn, a new student, refuses to let the rumors scare her, chalking them up to a bit of friendly freshman hazing. But when night falls and screams draw her from her room, she finds the truth is much more horrifying than any ghost story.

 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27258979-her

 

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/9CeNPtVHxt8

 

2

 

Author Bio:
Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.

 

Author Links:

Newsletter: www.danielle-rose.com/newsletter

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/danielle-rose

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/DRoseAuthor

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rzAzIe

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DRoseAuthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/DRoseAuthor

Instagram: www.instagram.com/DRoseAuthor

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/DRoseAuthor

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UC47sNgypZ3FOTuGPRNaRgKA

 

 

4

 

Pre-Order Link:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2sEq0E6

 

3

Leave a comment

Filed under BOOK TOUR, Published